November 3, 2012; East Lansing, MI, USA; Nebraska Cornhuskers running back Ameer Abdullah (8) runs the ball against the Michigan State Spartans during the first quarter of a game at Spartan Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Mike Carter-US PRESSWIRE

Husker Corner All-B1G Honors


Credit: Mike Carter-US PRESSWIRE

The Coaches have weighed in and given their opinion, the Associated Press told you who they thought were the best, now Husker Corner brings you their list of individual honors, and 1st and 2nd team All-Big 10 teams.

Freshman Of The Year: Deion Barnes, Penn State

Newcomer Of The Year: Mark Weisman, Iowa

Best Quarterback: Braxton Miller, Ohio State

Best Running Back: Montee Ball, Wisconsin

Best Wide Receiver: Kenny Bell, Nebraska

Best Tight End:  Dion Sims, Michigan State

Best Offensive Linemen: Taylor Lewan, Michigan

Best Defensive Linemen: Jordan Hill, Penn State

Best Linebacker: Michael Mauti, Penn State

Best Defensive Back: Bradley Roby, Ohio State

Best Kicker: Jeff Buzien, Northwestern


QB: Braxton Miller, Ohio State

RB: Montee Ball, Wisconsin

RB: Ameer Abdullah, Nebraska

WR: Kenny Bell, Nebraska

WR: Allen Robinson, Penn State

C:  Matt Stankiewitch, Penn State

G: Patrick Omameh, Michigan

G: Andrew Norwell, Ohio State

T: Taylor Lewan, Michigan

T: Ricky Wagner, Wisconsin


DL: Erick Martin, Nebraska 

DL: John Simon, Ohio State

DL: Jordan Hill, Penn State

DL: Jonathan Hankins, Ohio State

LB:  Michael Mauti, Penn State

LB: Will Compton, Nebraska

LB: Max Bullough, Michigan State

DB: Micah Hyde, Iowa

CB: Bradley Roby, Ohio State

DB:  Travis Howard, Ohio State

DB:  Darqueze Dennard, Michigan State

K: Jeff Buzien, Northwestern



QB: Taylor Martinez, Nebraska

RB: Le’Veon Bell, Michigan State

RB: Venrick Mark, Northwestern

WR: Jared Abbrederis, Wisconsin

WR:  Corey Brown,Ohio State

C: Justin Jackson, Nebraska

G: Spencer Long, Nebraska

G: Ryan Groy, Wisconsin

T: Hugh Thornton, Illinois

T: Jack Mewhort, Ohio State


DL: William Gholston, Michigan State

DL: Noah Spence, Ohio State

DL: Baker Steinkuhler, Nebraska

DL:  Kawann Short, Purdue

LB: Mike Taylor, Wisconsin

LB: Ryan Shazier, Ohio State

LB: Gerald Hodges, Penn State

DB: Ciante Evans, Nebraska

DB: Christian Bryant, Ohio State

DB: Devin Smith, Wisconsin

DB: Ricardo Allen, Purdue

K: Brett Maher, Nebraska

By Jimmie Allen

Contact the writer at [email protected]

Become our Friend on Facebook at

Follow us on Twitter @Husker Corner

Next Cornhuskers Game Full schedule »
Saturday, Nov 11 Nov3:30Purdue BoilermakersBuy Tickets

Tags: Iowa Hawkeyes Michigan State Spartans Michigan Wolverines Nebraska Cornhuskers Northwestern Wildcats Ohio State Buckeyes

comments powered by Disqus